Saka, Haaland, Kane named PFA Player of the Year 2022/2023

PFA Player of the Year for the 2022/2023
PFA Player of the Year for the 2022/2023

Who are the 2022/2023 PFA Player of the year ? Bukayo Saka, Erling Haaland, and Harry Kane, among others, have been nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award for the 2022/23 season.

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah is the current PFA Player of the Year, having won the award for the second time in June 2022. The Egyptian striker, however, is not among the nominees for the 2022/23 season.

The shortlist of six players was released on Thursday, and the winner will be announced on August 29th. This year’s nominees include Bukayo Saka, Erling Haaland, and Harry Kane.

The Norwegian star is the favourite to receive this year’s award after becoming the Premier League’s top goalscorer last season, scoring 36 goals for Manchester City.

The 22-year-old broke the all-time goal-scoring record in a single season to 36, while silver went to Harry Kane with 30 and Ivan Toney took bronze with 20.

Meanwhile, Bukayo Saka, who has had superb performances last term, netted 15 goals and provided 11 assists for Arsenal. The youngster has been playing for the Gunners since the 2017/18 campaign.

Stand a Chance To Win Bets Easily from Top-Notch SURE Tips >>> CLICK HERE To Get Daily Sure Football Predictions From Experts.

PFA Players Of The Year 2022/2023

The Full Names of Premier League Stars shortlisted for the PFA Players of the year 2022/2023 are as follows;

  1. Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)
  2. Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  3. Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  4. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  5. John Stones (Manchester City)
  6. Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Get Sure Banker of the day tips here.