2023 CAF Awards Winners – See Full list

caf awards 2023
caf awards 2023

This page has the complete list of 2023 CAF Awards winners. The Confederation of Africa Football, or CAF, Awards for 2023 took place in Marrakech, Morocco, on Monday night.

Nigeria striker, Victor Osimhen was named Player of the Year, ahead of Morocco full-back Achraf Hakimi and Egypt striker Mohammed Salah.

The Super Eagles superstar claimed the prize for leading Napoli’s league title triumph last term.

Asisat Oshoala, a fellow countrywoman of Osimhen, set a record by winning CAF Women’s Player of the Year six times after leading Barcelona to Champions League victory.

At the Marrakech awards ceremony on Monday, the 29-year-old defeated Barbara Banda of Zambia and Thembi Kgatlana of South Africa to keep her title.

Chiamaka Nnadozie, Oshoala’s teammate, won the CAF Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year title for the first time ever.

Stand a Chance To Win Bets Easily from Top-Notch SURE Tips >>> CLICK HERE To Get Daily Sure Football Predictions From Experts.

The captain of Paris FC defeated South Africa’s Andile Dlamini and Morocco’s Khadija Er-Rmichi to win the historic award.

Desiree Ellis, the coach of the senior women’s national team of South Africa, is still the recipient of the award she received in 2018 and 2019 and in 2022. Ellis led the team to its first-ever TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Africa Cup of Nations and their second FIFA Women’s World Cup appearance.

Yassine Bounou, the Moroccan hero, defeated Egypt’s Mohamed El-Shenawy and Cameroon’s Andre Onana to win the CAF award for Best African Goalkeeper.

His national team coach, Walid Regragui, was named winner in the men’s category, after guiding his country to a historic World Cup semi-final run in Qatar.

The 48-year-old beat Senegal’s Aliou Cisse and Algeria’s Abdelhak Benchika to the coaching award.

Source: Passionpredict.com 

Visit 100 Football Predictions Site for free football tips.